Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Basecamp. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lanhamalicia 8 days ago

Campfire Skillet

This skillet is SO good. Simple ingredients but the flavors are elevated to the next level. The portion leaves you filled- I even split it with my toddler and we both leave Basecamp happy and with full bellies! This is the only thing I've gotten when we go there because I love it so much!

Tammy.Y.Noel 10 days ago

Campfire Skillet

The campfire skillet with the fried chicken was amazing. All of the different flavors so complimented each other. You won't go wrong when ordering this dish. What are you waiting for go today!

Tdwilkinson2007 13 days ago

Avocado Toast, One Side

I had a order of toast,,,I was served one pc of bread cut in half...the good manager corrected this and a order will be 2 pcs of bread cut in half,,,good bread and a very good manager,,,My wife ordered the gluten free pancakes meal,,,very good and difficult to find. Good manager and hostess

Scw8341 23 days ago

Catfish & Grits

Absolutely delicious. Am coming back to have again on my birthday!

Reid about 1 month ago

Nashville Chicken Skillet

This chicken skillet maybe one of the best things I've ever eaten. The mac & cheese is addictive as well. Would eat this everyday if I could. Simply fantastic.

Guest about 1 month ago

Veggie Skillet

Love this dish!❤️

Stacey Hall about 1 month ago

Catfish & Grits

Absolutely delicious! Very flavorful and a huge portion. Will be back to try more.

Carol 2 months ago

Veggie Skillet

This was a generous serving of veggies including Brussels sprouts, sweet potatoes, onions, with cheese and an egg. Loved the unusual combination. I asked for a gluten free replacement for the English muffin and got a yummy gf pancake! Delicious meal.

Laurhudgins 2 months ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancake Platter

I eat here pretty often with my mother. It has quickly become a favorite lunch spot! I typically get pancakes, because they are so good! I have had the lemon ricotta pancakes, sweet potato pancakes, and cinnamon roll pancakes. You cannot go wrong with your order here! Great food! (I also love how accommodating the layout is for strollers!)

Andrea.M.Trimble 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Pancake Platter

Hands down my favorite breakfast near Kennesaw Mountain/Marietta Square! We love coming here before church on Sundays with our two year old and newborn. The staff is always so kind and wonderfully accommodating to families with kids! My two year old loves it as much as my husband and I do. Also wonderful for lunch—love the fried chicken, fried shrimp, catfish & grits, or a salad! Great spot to eat after a hike, too.

Khanartiist 2 months ago

Nashville Chicken Skillet

The skillet was really comforting. It has a little kick and while I personally would prefer a little more spice, it was definitely good just the way it is. The mac n cheese was also very good. It was pretty much everything I didn't know I needed and combined two foods that I seriously love. Thanks for a great meal!

Caraeheaney 2 months ago

Famous Fried Chicken

Wow. This may have been the best chicken I have ever had. It's not too salty or greasy. It's just perfect.

Jaynecopland 3 months ago

Catfish & Grits

Wonderful!

Laurievesper 3 months ago

Bacon

I had the Strawberry Shortcake Breakfast last weekend. It was amazing! I can't stop thinking about it. It's made on a huge, fluffy biscuit. Inside it's full of fresh strawberries and homemade whipped cream. I ordered it with the breakfast potatoes and bacon, both of which were perfectly cooked!

Slamarker 3 months ago

Stone Ground White Cheese Grits

Best cheese grits in town!!

Mwkeller 3 months ago

Mountaintop Breakfast

The breakfast was absolutely amazing! My son had the pancakes and cinnamon apples. For a picky eater, he loved it! Even though the place was busy, there was always a seat or two available for everyone.

Amy 3 months ago

Sweet Potato Pancake Platter

Heaven on a plate! The sweet potato pancakes are out of this world! Perfectly cooked, with the sweet and crunchy pecans and marshmallows make it just sweet enough you don't need a drop of syrup. Each flavor stands on its own and compliments the others. Base camp has a way of combining ordinary ingredients to make extra ordinary food!!

Dave.Doering5 4 months ago

Catfish & Grits

Absolutely delicious! The fish was cooked perfectly and the sauce was amazing. Every bite was a delight!

Latricejones44 10 days ago

Campfire Skillet

Campfire skillet and peanut butter smoothie. Yum Yum. I look forward to my off days just to enjoy your delicious food.

Familyostertag 12 days ago

Famous Fried Chicken Sandwich

Came at lunch with a friend, the chicken sandwich with mac n cheese was delicious!

Jontishagraves 20 days ago

Catfish & Grits

Smh! 🤦🏾‍♀️ This dish is phenomenal! If you are a regular catfish and grits lover like myself, look no further. It's rich and light and exploding with flavor with every single bite. The grits are creamy and cheesy and prepared perfectly. I prefer a crispy piece of catfish and Basecamp knocked my late breakfast out of the park today! My tummy and heart and soul thank you🙌🏾

Kingjo1196 26 days ago

Fried Chicken

Great customer service! The food I ordered was fresh & delicious. I will be ordering Chicken again in the future

Slmurph88 about 1 month ago

Nashville Chicken Skillet

Absolutely delicious, great balance of the Nashville hot without burning your mouth off. Mac n cheese was perfect without being too rich. Will come back for this!

Cpapoyo about 1 month ago

Campfire Skillet

We are bringing the grandparents next time! Brightly lit eating area will b a hit with Grandma. Delicious food will b a hit with all! Had to pull the huge stack of Smores pancakes away from the 4 year old. He was devouring them so fast I knew he'd get a tummy ache! Skillets for both adults were yummy and very generous portions.

Kccarter947 about 2 months ago

Buttermilk or Gluten Free Platter

The meal was excellent ,the portions well filling well prepared. The place was very clean.

Jpheffner3 2 months ago

Nashville Chicken Skillet

Wonderful atmosphere and definitely the best Hot Chicken around. Highly recommend.

Leigh 2 months ago

"The Marietta Local" Chicken and French Toast

Just deeeeelish!!! I can't wait to go again!

Drjsp 2 months ago

Gristmill Breakfast

Fantastic! Best biscuit & Gravy ever! The fried chicken was perfect! Great people, Great coffee! Can't wait to return!

Guest 2 months ago

Veggie Skillet

So tasty! Generous portion you can share. Carmelized onions were Perfect !

Leivfc 2 months ago

Campfire Skillet

Took my wife here for our first anniversary. She loves breakfast and we wanted to try a new place. And we are very happy that we did. The food was delicious and the customer service was phenomenal! We recommend the chicken and cheese biscuit and the campfire skillet. For dessert don't forget to try some of their pancakes. We had the cinnamon roll with toppings on the side.

Keketwinb 3 months ago

Famous Fried Chicken

The fried chicken is delicious! I recommend the grits too. Honestly everything is simply yummo!

Cmoore51376 3 months ago

Veggie Skillet

An amazing dish and very well put together! Plentiful to fill you up, with the comfort of great veggies for the feeling of not being over stuffed! It's my favorite & so delicious that I can't try anything else! YUMMY!

Khaiakm 3 months ago

Cinnamon Roll Pancake Platter

I really wanted to try multiple things. 🤦🏾‍♀️ I'm going home with more than half my plate in tact. Honestly, I never finish my meals and with add-ons it certainly wasn't going to happen today. The food is good! I ordered the cinnamon roll pancake breakfast. It's comes with 3 pancakes, 2 eggs, and one side. I subbed my side for their famous, award winning chicken. I also added grits and cinnamon apples. I found my table and was served my breakfast in no time. Everything was hot. The pancakes tasted like cinnamon rolls. I was afraid they'd be too sweet but they weren't. I used the syrup a couple of times but opted to pair my cinnamon apples with my pancakes. That was heaven. The grits were cheesy and creamy. The chicken is always moist and crispy with the salty crust. Really, not a single complaint. I was worried because they only have 4 stars on Yelp. 😂 I expect them to have 4 1/2. Nonetheless I'd come here again without question. I love the French toast at Marietta Local, so I'll probably be there more often. Oh! If you have been to Marietta Local, you may be wondering how the restaurants differ. Basecamp focuses more on pancakes and skillets. Give them a try. And if you come don't let the line fool you. They are really efficient. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and a half 🤗🤗🤗 Let me add that although I didn't have an official waitress the ladies came around multiple times to make sure I was okay and offered torefill my drink each pass. **grits aren't pictured

Monicajshy 3 months ago

Desperado Skillet

This was so good!!! The service and staff was very nice!! I will definitely be going back!!!

Amy 3 months ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancake Platter

Everything you want it to be! Light, fluffy, golden pancakes with a hint of lemon and the perfect amount of blueberry and ricotta cheese on top for sweetness and texture! I add a little syrup, but they're delicious even without it! Order they bacon as your side and it's perfection!

Daniel 5 months ago

Chicken and Cheese

This is the best chicken biscuit in Georgia!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA