Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Basecamp. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Reid about 23 hours ago

Nashville Chicken Skillet

This chicken skillet maybe one of the best things I've ever eaten. The mac & cheese is addictive as well. Would eat this everyday if I could. Simply fantastic.

Guest 1 day ago

Veggie Skillet

Love this dish!❤️

Stacey Hall 5 days ago

Catfish & Grits

Absolutely delicious! Very flavorful and a huge portion. Will be back to try more.

Carol 27 days ago

Veggie Skillet

This was a generous serving of veggies including Brussels sprouts, sweet potatoes, onions, with cheese and an egg. Loved the unusual combination. I asked for a gluten free replacement for the English muffin and got a yummy gf pancake! Delicious meal.

Laurhudgins about 1 month ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancake Platter

I eat here pretty often with my mother. It has quickly become a favorite lunch spot! I typically get pancakes, because they are so good! I have had the lemon ricotta pancakes, sweet potato pancakes, and cinnamon roll pancakes. You cannot go wrong with your order here! Great food! (I also love how accommodating the layout is for strollers!)

Andrea.M.Trimble about 1 month ago

Sweet Potato Pancake Platter

Hands down my favorite breakfast near Kennesaw Mountain/Marietta Square! We love coming here before church on Sundays with our two year old and newborn. The staff is always so kind and wonderfully accommodating to families with kids! My two year old loves it as much as my husband and I do. Also wonderful for lunch—love the fried chicken, fried shrimp, catfish & grits, or a salad! Great spot to eat after a hike, too.

Khanartiist about 1 month ago

Nashville Chicken Skillet

The skillet was really comforting. It has a little kick and while I personally would prefer a little more spice, it was definitely good just the way it is. The mac n cheese was also very good. It was pretty much everything I didn't know I needed and combined two foods that I seriously love. Thanks for a great meal!

Caraeheaney about 1 month ago

Famous Fried Chicken

Wow. This may have been the best chicken I have ever had. It's not too salty or greasy. It's just perfect.

Jaynecopland about 1 month ago

Catfish & Grits

Wonderful!

Laurievesper about 2 months ago

Bacon

I had the Strawberry Shortcake Breakfast last weekend. It was amazing! I can't stop thinking about it. It's made on a huge, fluffy biscuit. Inside it's full of fresh strawberries and homemade whipped cream. I ordered it with the breakfast potatoes and bacon, both of which were perfectly cooked!

Slamarker about 2 months ago

Stone Ground White Cheese Grits

Best cheese grits in town!!

Mwkeller about 2 months ago

Mountaintop Breakfast

The breakfast was absolutely amazing! My son had the pancakes and cinnamon apples. For a picky eater, he loved it! Even though the place was busy, there was always a seat or two available for everyone.

Amy 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Pancake Platter

Heaven on a plate! The sweet potato pancakes are out of this world! Perfectly cooked, with the sweet and crunchy pecans and marshmallows make it just sweet enough you don't need a drop of syrup. Each flavor stands on its own and compliments the others. Base camp has a way of combining ordinary ingredients to make extra ordinary food!!

Dave.Doering5 2 months ago

Catfish & Grits

Absolutely delicious! The fish was cooked perfectly and the sauce was amazing. Every bite was a delight!

Slmurph88 about 23 hours ago

Nashville Chicken Skillet

Absolutely delicious, great balance of the Nashville hot without burning your mouth off. Mac n cheese was perfect without being too rich. Will come back for this!

Cpapoyo 4 days ago

Campfire Skillet

We are bringing the grandparents next time! Brightly lit eating area will b a hit with Grandma. Delicious food will b a hit with all! Had to pull the huge stack of Smores pancakes away from the 4 year old. He was devouring them so fast I knew he'd get a tummy ache! Skillets for both adults were yummy and very generous portions.

Kccarter947 12 days ago

Buttermilk or Gluten Free Platter

The meal was excellent ,the portions well filling well prepared. The place was very clean.

Jpheffner3 29 days ago

Nashville Chicken Skillet

Wonderful atmosphere and definitely the best Hot Chicken around. Highly recommend.

Leigh about 1 month ago

"The Marietta Local" Chicken and French Toast

Just deeeeelish!!! I can't wait to go again!

Drjsp about 1 month ago

Gristmill Breakfast

Fantastic! Best biscuit & Gravy ever! The fried chicken was perfect! Great people, Great coffee! Can't wait to return!

Guest about 1 month ago

Veggie Skillet

So tasty! Generous portion you can share. Carmelized onions were Perfect !

Leivfc about 1 month ago

Campfire Skillet

Took my wife here for our first anniversary. She loves breakfast and we wanted to try a new place. And we are very happy that we did. The food was delicious and the customer service was phenomenal! We recommend the chicken and cheese biscuit and the campfire skillet. For dessert don't forget to try some of their pancakes. We had the cinnamon roll with toppings on the side.

Keketwinb about 2 months ago

Famous Fried Chicken

The fried chicken is delicious! I recommend the grits too. Honestly everything is simply yummo!

Cmoore51376 about 2 months ago

Veggie Skillet

An amazing dish and very well put together! Plentiful to fill you up, with the comfort of great veggies for the feeling of not being over stuffed! It's my favorite & so delicious that I can't try anything else! YUMMY!

Khaiakm about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Roll Pancake Platter

I really wanted to try multiple things. 🤦🏾‍♀️ I'm going home with more than half my plate in tact. Honestly, I never finish my meals and with add-ons it certainly wasn't going to happen today. The food is good! I ordered the cinnamon roll pancake breakfast. It's comes with 3 pancakes, 2 eggs, and one side. I subbed my side for their famous, award winning chicken. I also added grits and cinnamon apples. I found my table and was served my breakfast in no time. Everything was hot. The pancakes tasted like cinnamon rolls. I was afraid they'd be too sweet but they weren't. I used the syrup a couple of times but opted to pair my cinnamon apples with my pancakes. That was heaven. The grits were cheesy and creamy. The chicken is always moist and crispy with the salty crust. Really, not a single complaint. I was worried because they only have 4 stars on Yelp. 😂 I expect them to have 4 1/2. Nonetheless I'd come here again without question. I love the French toast at Marietta Local, so I'll probably be there more often. Oh! If you have been to Marietta Local, you may be wondering how the restaurants differ. Basecamp focuses more on pancakes and skillets. Give them a try. And if you come don't let the line fool you. They are really efficient. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and a half 🤗🤗🤗 Let me add that although I didn't have an official waitress the ladies came around multiple times to make sure I was okay and offered torefill my drink each pass. **grits aren't pictured

Monicajshy 2 months ago

Desperado Skillet

This was so good!!! The service and staff was very nice!! I will definitely be going back!!!

Amy 2 months ago

Lemon Ricotta Pancake Platter

Everything you want it to be! Light, fluffy, golden pancakes with a hint of lemon and the perfect amount of blueberry and ricotta cheese on top for sweetness and texture! I add a little syrup, but they're delicious even without it! Order they bacon as your side and it's perfection!

Daniel 4 months ago

Chicken and Cheese

This is the best chicken biscuit in Georgia!